Contacts

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

The Office of Communications and Public Affairs is located in the Whitehead Building, on the corner of McCauley and Columbia Streets. Our mailing address is 101 McCauley Street, Chapel Hill, NC 27516. Our office number is (919) 962-2091 and our fax number is (919) 962-2279. You can reach us by email at news@unc.edu. During non-business hours, media representatives may contact us via our emergency pager at (919) 216-2584.

Media Relations contacts

Content contacts

Other campus media contacts
Alphabetical listing by category

Directory Information

Karen Moon
karen_moon@unc.edu
(919) 962-8595 (office)
(919) 218-2467 (cell)

Thania Benios
thania_benios@unc.edu
(919) 962-8596 (office)
(917) 930-5988 (cell)

Helen Buchanan
helenb@unc.edu
Communications Specialist
(919) 962-2091 (office)

Melanie Busbee
mbusbee@unc.edu
(919) 962-0550 (office)

Rob Holliday
rob_holliday@unc.edu
(919) 843-6322 (office)
(919) 259-2193 (cell)

Susan Hudson
susan_hudson@unc.edu
(919) 962-8415 (office)
(919) 360-5501 (cell)

Robbi Pickeral
robbi.pickeral@unc.edu
(919) 962-8589 (office)

Dan Sears
dan_sears@unc.edu
(919) 962-8592 (office)

Ackland Art Museum
Emily Bowles, (919) 843-3675
esbowles@email.unc.edu

Athletics
Steve Kirschner, (919) 962-7258
stevekirschner@unc.edu

Carolina Center for Public Service
Rhonda Hubbard Beatty, (919) 843-6993
rbeatty@unc.edu

Carolina Performing Arts
Mark Nelson, (919) 966-3834
mark_nelson@unc.edu

Center for the Study of the American South
Ayse Erginer, (919) 962-5665
ayse@unc.edu

College of Arts and Sciences
Geneva Collins, (919) 843-6339
geneva_collins@unc.edu

Kim Spurr, (919) 962-4093
spurrk@email.unc.edu

Development
Scott Ragland, (919) 962-0027
scott_ragland@unc.edu

FPG Child Development Institute

Dave Shaw, (919) 966-0867
dshaw@email.unc.edu

FedEx Global Education Center
Ingrid Smith, (919) 962-0299
ingrid.smith@unc.edu

Friday Center for Continuing Education
Tyler Ritter, (919) 843-5836
etritter@email.unc.edu

Graduate School
Deb Saine, (919) 962-6326
saine@email.unc.edu

Information Technology Services
Beth Millbank, (919) 445-9339
beth_millbank@unc.edu

Institute of African-American Research
Fatimah Jackson, (919) 962-6810
iaar@unc.edu

Institute for Global Health & Infectious Diseases
Lisa Chensvold, (919) 843-5719
lisa_chensvold@med.unc.edu

Institute of Marine Sciences
Kerry Irish, (252) 726-6841 x126
irishk@email.unc.edu

Kenan-Flagler Business School
Allison Adams, (919) 962-7235
aadams@unc.edu

Libraries
Judith Panitch, (919) 962-1301
panitch@email.unc.edu

Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
Dianne Shaw, (919) 966-5905
dgs@med.unc.edu

Morehead-Cain Foundation
Megan  Barber, (919) 962-1201
Meg_Barber@unc.edu

Morehead Planetarium and Science Center
Karen Kornegay, (919) 843-7952
kck@unc.edu

PlayMakers Repertory Company
Connie Mahan, (919) 428-1744
cmahan@email.unc.edu

Program in the Humanities and Human Values
Eve Duffy, (919) 843-9386
emduffy@email.unc.edu

RENCI (Renaissance Computing Institute)
Karen Green, (919) 445-9648 or (919) 619-8213 (cell)
kgreen@renci.org

School of Dentistry
Tiffany Brannan (919) 843-0451
tiffany_brannan@DENTISTRY.UNC.EDU

School of Education
Mike Hobbs, (919) 962-8687
michael_hobbs@unc.edu

School of Government
Ellen Bradley, (919) 843-6527
bradley@sog.unc.edu

School of Information and Library Science
Wanda Monroe, (919) 843-8337
wmonroe@email.unc.edu

School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Kyle York, (919) 966-3323
skyork@email.unc.edu

School of Law
Allison Reid, (919) 843-7148
Allison_Reid@unc.edu

School of Medicine/UNC Health Care
Jennifer James, (919) 966-7622
jjames@unch.unc.edu

Stephanie Crayton, (919) 966-2860
scrayton@unch.unc.edu

Tom Hughes, (919) 966-6047
tahughes@unch.unc.edu

Les Lang, (919) 843-9687
llang@med.unc.edu

School of Nursing
Nancy Lamontagne, (919) 966-4619
nlamont@email.unc.edu

Eshelman School of Pharmacy
David Etchison, (919) 966-7744
david_etchison@unc.edu

Gillings School of Global Public Health
David Pesci,  (919) 962-2600
dpesci@unc.edu

School of Social Work
Michelle Rogers, (919) 962-1532
michrog@email.unc.edu

Sonja Haynes Stone Center for Black Culture and History
Clarissa Goodlett, (919) 962-0395
cgoodlet@email.unc.edu

UNC Global
Katie Bowler Young, (919) 962-4504
kbowler@unc.edu

UNC Highway Safety Research Center

Patty Harrison, (919) 843-4859
harrison@hsrc.unc.edu

UNC Institute for the Environment
Katie Hall, (919) 962-0965
mchall@email.unc.edu

Tony Reevy, (919) 966-9927
tony_reevy@unc.edu

UNC Institute on Aging
Ellen Schneider, (919) 843-8528
eschneider@schsr.unc.edu

UNC Public Safety
Randy Young, (919) 962-1502
randy@dps.publicsafety.unc.edu

University Communications
Mike McFarland, (919) 962-8593
mike_mcfarland@unc.edu