Contacts

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

The Office of Communications and Public Affairs is located in the Whitehead Building, on the corner of McCauley and Columbia Streets. Our mailing address is 101 McCauley Street, Chapel Hill, NC 27514. Our media line, (919) 445-8555, is monitored 24 hours, seven days a week. Our business number is (919) 962-4515 and our fax number is (919) 962-2279. You can reach us by email at mediarelations@unc.edu.

Executive Staff contacts

  • Joel Curran, Vice Chancellor of Communications and Public Affairs
  • Rick White, Associate Vice Chancellor of Communications and Public Affairs
  • Leesie Mappes, Executive Assistant


Media Relations contacts


Campus Communications contacts


Content contacts


Social Media contacts


University Gazette contacts


Additional contacts


Other campus media contacts
Alphabetical listing by category

Directory Information

Ackland Art Museum
Emily Bowles, (919) 843-3675
esbowles@email.unc.edu

 

Athletics
Steve Kirschner, (919) 962-7258
stevekirschner@unc.edu

 

Carolina Center for Public Service
Rhonda Hubbard Beatty, (919) 843-6993
rbeatty@unc.edu

 

Carolina Performing Arts
Mark Nelson, (919) 966-3834
mark_nelson@unc.edu

 

Center for the Study of the American South
Ayse Erginer, (919) 962-5665
ayse@unc.edu

 

College of Arts and Sciences
Geneva Collins, (919) 843-6339
geneva_collins@unc.edu

Kim Spurr, (919) 962-4093
spurrk@email.unc.edu

 

Development
Scott Ragland, (919) 962-0027
scott_ragland@unc.edu

FPG Child Development Institute
Dave Shaw, (919) 966-0867
dshaw@email.unc.edu

 

FedEx Global Education Center
Ingrid Smith, (919) 962-0299
ingrid.smith@unc.edu

 

Friday Center for Continuing Education
Tyler Ritter, (919) 843-5836
etritter@email.unc.edu

 

Graduate School
Deb Saine, (919) 962-6326
saine@email.unc.edu

 

Information Technology Services
Kate Hash, (919) 962-0982
kate_hash@unc.edu

 

Institute of African-American Research
Fatimah Jackson, (919) 962-6810
iaar@unc.edu

 

Institute for Global Health & Infectious Diseases
Morag MacLachlan, (919) 843-5719
morag_maclachlan@med.unc.edu

 

Institute of Marine Sciences
Kerry Irish, (252) 726-6841 x126
irishk@email.unc.edu

 

Kenan-Flagler Business School
Allison Adams, (919) 962-7235
aadams@unc.edu

 

Libraries
Judith Panitch, (919) 962-1301
panitch@email.unc.edu

 

Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center

Katy Jones, (919) 784-4578

katy_jones@med.unc.edu

 

Morehead-Cain Foundation
Brendan Foley, (919) 962-1201
brendan_foley@unc.edu

 

Morehead Planetarium and Science Center
Karen Kornegay, (919) 843-7952
kck@unc.edu

 

PlayMakers Repertory Company
Connie Mahan, (919) 962-5359
cmahan@email.unc.edu

 

Program in the Humanities and Human Values
Eve Duffy, (919) 843-9386
emduffy@email.unc.edu

 

RENCI (Renaissance Computing Institute)
Karen Green, (919) 445-9648 or (919) 619-8213 (cell)
kgreen@renci.org

 

School of Dentistry

Tiffany Brannan (919) 843-0451
tiffany_brannan@DENTISTRY.UNC.EDU

 

School of Education
Mike Hobbs, (919) 962-8687
michael_hobbs@unc.edu

 

School of Government
Sonja Matanovic, (919) 966-4178
matanovic@sog.unc.edu

 

School of Information and Library Science
Katherine Perales, (919) 843-8337
kpearl@email.unc.edu

 

School of Media and Journalism
Kyle York, (919) 966-3323
skyork@email.unc.edu

 

School of Law
Katherine H. Kershaw, (919) 962-4125

kershaw@unc.edu

 

School of Medicine/UNC Health Care
Jennifer James, (984) 974-1152
jennifer.james@unchealth.unc.edu

Tom Hughes, (984) 974-1151
tom.hughes@unchealth.unc.edu

Alan Wolf, (919) 784-4467
alan.wolf@unchealth.unc.edu

Katie O’Brien, (919) 843-3989
katie_obrien@med.unc.edu

 

School of Nursing
Kirby Kelly, (919) 843-8566
kkalmond@email.unc.edu

 

Eshelman School of Pharmacy
David Etchison, (919) 966-7744
david_etchison@unc.edu

 

Gillings School of Global Public Health
David Pesci,  (919) 962-2600
dpesci@unc.edu

 

School of Social Work
Michelle Rogers, (919) 962-1532
michrog@email.unc.edu

 

Sonja Haynes Stone Center for Black Culture and History
Clarissa Goodlett, (919) 962-0395
cgoodlet@email.unc.edu

 

UNC Global
Katie Bowler Young, (919) 962-4504
kbowler@unc.edu

UNC Highway Safety Research Center
Patty Harrison, (919) 843-4859
harrison@hsrc.unc.edu

 

UNC Institute for the Environment
Katie Hall, (919) 962-0965
mchall@email.unc.edu

Tony Reevy, (919) 966-9927
tony_reevy@unc.edu

 

UNC Institute on Aging
Ellen Schneider, (919) 843-8528
eschneider@schsr.unc.edu

 

UNC Public Safety
Randy Young, (919) 962-1502
randy@dps.publicsafety.unc.edu

 

University Communications
Mike McFarland, (919) 962-8593
mike_mcfarland@unc.edu