Contacts

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

 

Office of University Communications

Whitehead Building                     24/7 Media Relations: (919) 445-8555

101 McCauley Street                   mediarelations@unc.edu 

Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Main Office: (919) 962-4515

 

Executive Staff 


Media Relations

The Media Relations division serves as the University’s point of contact for local, state, national and international media organizations. Our team connects reporters with faculty experts and thought leaders and provides information to these outlets about the University’s research, programs and people.

 

Our media relations line, (919) 445-8555, is monitored 24 hours a day, seven days a week. You can also email us at mediarelations@unc.edu or contact one of our team members listed below.


Content

The Content team develops original written stories, videos, photographs and podcasts for UNC.edu and other campus channels. It also consults with communicators and others across campus on the development of content projects. If you have a question or an idea for a story, please contact one of our team members listed below.


Social Media

The Social Media division manages the University’s main social media accounts across nine platforms. If you have a question or need help regarding any of these accounts please contact one of our team members listed below.


University Gazette 

The University Gazette is a University publication. Its mission is to build a sense of community across campus by communicating information both relevant and vital to faculty, staff and students and to advance the University’s overall goals and messages.


Additional Contacts


Campus Communicators
Alphabetical listing by category

 

Directory Information

 

Ackland Art Museum
Emily Bowles, (919) 843-3675
esbowles@email.unc.edu

 

Athletics
Steve Kirschner, (919) 962-7258
stevekirschner@unc.edu

 

Carolina Center for Public Service
Rhonda Hubbard Beatty, (919) 843-6993
rbeatty@unc.edu

 

Carolina Performing Arts
Mark Nelson, (919) 966-3834
mark_nelson@unc.edu

 

Carolina Public Humanities
Paul Bonnici, (919) 962-1544
Bonnici@unc.edu

 

Center for Aging & Health
Kristen Ruck, (919) 445-6770
kristen_ruck@med.unc.edu

 

Center for the Study of the American South
Ayse Erginer, (919) 962-5665
ayse@unc.edu

 

College of Arts and Sciences
Geneva Collins, (919) 843-6339
geneva_collins@unc.edu
 
Kim Spurr, (919) 962-4093
spurrk@email.unc.edu

 

Development
Scott Ragland, (919) 962-0027
scott_ragland@unc.edu

 

FPG Child Development Institute
Dave Shaw, (919) 966-0867
dshaw@email.unc.edu

 

FedEx Global Education Center
Ingrid Smith, (919) 962-0299
ingrid.smith@unc.edu

 

Friday Center for Continuing Education
Tyler Ritter, (919) 843-5836
etritter@email.unc.edu

 

General Alumni Association
Regina Oliver, (919) 962-7056
regina_oliver@unc.edu

 

Graduate School
Deb Saine, (919) 962-6326
saine@email.unc.edu

 

Information Technology Services
Kate Hash, (919) 962-0982
kate_hash@unc.edu

 

Institute of African-American Research
Fatimah Jackson, (919) 962-6810
iaar@unc.edu

 

Institute for Global Health & Infectious Diseases
Morag MacLachlan, (919) 843-5719
morag_maclachlan@med.unc.edu

 

Institute of Marine Sciences
Kerry Irish, (252) 726-6841 x126
irishk@email.unc.edu

 

Kenan-Flagler Business School
Allison Adams, (919) 962-7235
aadams@unc.edu

 

Libraries
Judith Panitch, (919) 962-1301
panitch@email.unc.edu

 

Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
Bill Schaller, (919) 962-3405
bill_schaller@med.unc.edu

 

Morehead-Cain Foundation 
Brendan Foley, (919) 962-1201
brendan_foley@unc.edu

 

Morehead Planetarium and Science Center
Molly O’Brien Molpus, (919) 843-7952
molly.molpus@unc.edu

 

PlayMakers Repertory Company
Diana Pineda, (919) 962-7114
dmpineda@email.unc.edu

 

RENCI (Renaissance Computing Institute)
Karen Green, (919) 445-9648 or (919) 619-8213 (cell)
kgreen@renci.org

 

School of Dentistry
Tiffany Brannan (919) 843-0451
tiffany_brannan@dentistry.unc.edu

 

School of Education
Mike Hobbs, (919) 962-8687
michael_hobbs@unc.edu

 

School of Government
Sonja Matanovic, (919) 966-4178
matanovic@sog.unc.edu
 
Kristen Smith, (919) 843-6055
kristen@sog.unc.edu

 

School of Information and Library Science
Katherine Perales, (919) 843-8337
kpearl@email.unc.edu

 

School of Media and Journalism
Kyle York, (919) 966-3323
skyork@email.unc.edu

 

School of Law
Amy Barefoot, (919) 843-7148
abarefoot@unc.edu

 

School of Medicine/UNC Health Care
Mark Derewicz, (984) 974-1915
mark.derewicz@unchealth.unc.edu
 
Tom Hughes, (984) 974-1151
tom.hughes@unchealth.unc.edu
 
Jamie Williams, (984) 974-1149
jamie.williams@unchealth.unc.edu
 
Phil Bridges, (984) 974-1152
phil.bridges@unchealth.unc.edu

 

School of Nursing
Kirby Kelly, (919) 843-8566
kkalmond@email.unc.edu

 

Eshelman School of Pharmacy
David Etchison, (919) 966-7744
david_etchison@unc.edu

 

Gillings School of Global Public Health
David Pesci,  (919) 962-2600
dpesci@unc.edu

 

School of Social Work
Karen Kornegay, (919) 843-7952
kck@unc.edu

 

Sonja Haynes Stone Center for Black Culture and History
Clarissa Goodlett, (919) 962-0395
cgoodlet@email.unc.edu

 

UNC Global
Katie Bowler Young, (919) 962-4504
kbowler@unc.edu

 

UNC Highway Safety Research Center
Caroline Mozingo, (919) 962-5835
mozingo@hsrc.unc.edu

 

UNC Institute for the Environment
Emily Williams, (919) 962-0965
emilywilliams@unc.edu

 

Tony Reevy, (919) 966-9927
tony_reevy@unc.edu

 

UNC Institute on Aging
Ellen Schneider, (919) 843-8528
eschneider@schsr.unc.edu

 

UNC Public Safety
Randy Young, (919) 962-1502
randy_young@unc.edu

 

NC TraCS Institute 
Michelle Maclay, (919) 843-5365
michelle_maclay@med.unc.edu

 
UNC Research
Layla Dowdy, (919) 962-7765
lhdowdy@email.unc.edu
 
Alyssa LaFaro, (919) 962-6136
amlafaro@email.unc.edu